COMMISSION INTERNATIONALE DE L'ENSEIGNEMENT MATHÉMATIQUE

(THE INTERNATIONAL COMMISSION ON MATHEMATICAL INSTRUCTION)

Renewal of the ICMI Executive Committee

The new ICMI Executive Committee has been elected during ICMI General Assembly that took place on 24th July, just before the congress ICME-13 in Hamburg (Germany).

This new committee will be in service from 1st January 2017 for 4 years, it is composed of:

President: Jill Adler (South Africa)
Vice-presidents: Merrylin Goos (Australia)

Luis Radford (Canada)

Secretary general: Abraham Arcavi (Israel)
Members at large: Xu Binyan (China)

Jean-Luc Dorier (Switzerland)

Zahra Gooya (Iran) Anita Rampal (India) Yuriko Yamamoto Baldin (Brazil)

Moreover, the ex-president of ICMI, Ferdinando Arzarello (Italy), as well as the president and the Secretary of International Mathematical Union (IMU), Shigefumi Mori (Japan) and Helge Holden (Norway), are members *ex-officio*.

Alicia Dickenstein (Argentina), vice-president of IMU is the liaison person for ICMI.

The next election of the ICMI Executive Committee will take place in July 2020 just before the Congress ICME-14 that will take place in Shangai.