Renewal of the ICMI Executive Committee

Commission Internationale de l'Enseignement Mathématique (The International Commission on Mathematical Instruction)

The General Assembly of the ICMI took place just before the opening of ICM-15 in Sydney, Australia, on July 7, 2024. One of the main issues was the election of the new ICMI Executive Committee by the ICMI country representatives (58 of them voted). This new committee will be in service from January 1, 2025 for 4 years, it is composed of:

President	Merrilyn Goos	Australia
Secretary General	Jean-Luc Dorier	Switzerland
Vice Presidents	Jinfa Cai	USA
	Betina Duarte	Argentina
Members-at-large	Mercy Kazima	Malawi
	Nùria Planas	Spain
	Susanne Prediger	Germany
	Ramaswamy Ramanujam	India
	Cristina Sabena	Italy

Moreover, the immediate past President of the ICMI, Frederick K.S. Leung, (Hong Kong, SAR, China) as well as the President and the Secretary General of IMU, Hiraku Nakajima (Japan) and Christoph Sorger (France) are members ex-officio. Paolo Piccione (Brazil) is the IMU liaison person for ICMI.

(Reçu le 10 juillet 2024)

ICMI 548



Merrilyn Goos



Jean-Luc Dorier



Jinfa Cai



Betina Duarte



Mercy Kazima



Nùria Planas



Susanne Prediger



Ramaswamy Ramanujam



Cristina Sabena



Frederick K.S. Leung



Hiraku Nакаліма



Christoph Sorger



Paolo Piccione