2022 Abacus Medal: Mark Braverman

  • Allyn Jackson

2022 Abacus Medal: Mark Braverman cover
Download Chapter PDF

This book chapter is published open access.


This article describes the work of Mark Braverman, winner of the 2022 Abacus Medal (formerly known as the Rolf Nevanlinna Prize), which was presented by the International Mathematical Union in conjunction with ICM2022. The Abacus Medal honors outstanding contributions in mathematical aspects of information sciences, including theoretical computer science.