Memoirs of the European Mathematical Society


Books of this series published between 1 January 2022 and 31 December 2023 are accessible as open access under our Subscribe to Open model.

The Memoirs of the European Mathematical Society publish outstanding research contributions in individual volumes, in all areas of mathematics and with a particular focus on works that are longer and more comprehensive than usual research articles.

The collection's editorial board consists of the editors-in-chief of the Journal of the European Mathematical Society and the EMS Surveys in Mathematical Sciences, along with editors of book series of the publishing house of the EMS as well as other distinguished mathematicians.

All submitted works will go through a highly selective peer-review process.

The Memoirs are indexed in zbMATH Open and Mathematical Reviews.

The Memoirs are owned by the European Mathematical Society and adhere to its Code of Practice.

Forthcoming volumes:

A. Carey, F. Gesztesy, G. Levitina, R. Nichols, F. Sukochev, and D. Zanin, The limiting absorption principle for massless Dirac operators, properties of spectral shift functions, and an application to the Witten index of non-Fredholm operators

J. Kigami, Conductive homogeneity of compact metric spaces and construction of pp-energy

A. Buium and L. E. Miller, Purely arithmetic PDE's over a p-adic field I: delta-characters and delta-modular forms

M. Duerinckx and A. Gloria, On Einstein's effective viscosity formula

R. Willett and G. Yu, The UCT for CC^*-algebras with finite complexity

Memoirs of the European Mathematical Society cover


  • Anton Alekseev

    Université de Genève
  • Hélène Esnault

    Freie Universität Berlin
  • Gerard van der Geer

    Universiteit van Amsterdam
  • Barbara Kaltenbacher

    Universität Klagenfurt
  • Thomas Kappeler †

    Universität Zurich
  • Ari Laptev

    Imperial College London
  • Laure Saint-Raymond

    Institut des Hautes Études Scientifiques